Six more openly LGBT Democrats are on track to join the 447-member Democratic National Committee as at-large members, including two Victory Fund-endorsed elected officials and two other individuals affliated with the Victory Fund and Leadership Institute.

The DNC is the steering organization of the U.S. Democratic Party. Its chairman, Virginia Gov. Tim Kaine, last night announced a list of 75 nominees for at-large positions.  They will be confirmed next weekend by a vote of committee members.

The openly LGBT nominees are:

Terry Bean (Portland, Ore.)–Bean co-founded the Victory Fund in 1991.

Earl Fowlkes (Washington, D.C.)–Fowlkes is a member of the Board of Directors of the Gay & Lesbian Leadership Institute, and president of the International Federation of Black Prides.

Evan Low (Campbell, Calif.)–Low is an elected member of the Campbell, Calif. City Council.

Lupe Valdez (Dallas, Texas)–Valdez (pictured) is the elected sherriff of Dallas County, Texas.  She first won election in 2004 and was re-elected last year.

Barbra Casbar Siperstein (New Jersey)–Siperstein, who is openly transgender, is president of the New Jersey Stonewall Democrats.

Randi Weingarten (New York)–Weingarten is president of the American Federation of Teachers, AFL-CIO.